Locking and unlocking records

In some cases, you may want to lock a job to prevent any changes from occurring - whilst this usually occurs once the job has been archived there are other cases such as when the project is on hold where you may want to lock the job.

In order to lock the job, navigate to it and using the action menu select 'Lock Record'. Alternatively if the record is already locked you can select the option 'Unlock Record'.

Whilst this article focuses on locking or unlocking jobs, the same instructions apply to Estimates, Purchases and Invoices.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk